Triune God Text & Audio Lecture Collection - Olive Tree Bible Software

Black Friday Discounts Up to 85%!

Triune God Text & Audio Lecture Collection

For the Olive Tree Bible App

Triune God Text & Audio Lecture Collection
$30.99
OR
Add to Wish List
Features

Click on a feature to learn more.

Tap on a feature to learn more.

  • Linked Verses

Available for:
iPad, iPhone, Android and Windows running app version 7.3 and above.

Audio Book

Triune God Text & Audio Lecture Collection

For the Olive Tree Bible App

Title: Triune God Text & Audio Lecture Collection
Publisher: Zondervan
Author: Fred Sanders
Narrated by Fred Sanders
Unabridged

Description

The Triune God aims to secure our knowledge of the triune God by rightly ordering the theological language with which we praise him. It reaches its conclusions about how the doctrine should be handled on the basis of the way the Trinity was revealed. As such, it is a study that offers dogmatic principles for trinitarian exegesis. This volume comes from the New Studies in Dogmatics series, which seeks to retrieve the riches of Christian doctrine for the sake of contemporary theological renewal.

In this special Olive Tree collection not only can you read the Triune God ebook from New Studies in Dogmatics, but you can also supplement and augment the text with theologian and author Fred Sanders in the accompanying Audio Lectures.

Following in the tradition of G. C. Berkouwer’s Studies in Dogmatics, New Studies in Dogmatics editors and contributors share a common conviction that the way forward in constructive systematic theology lies in building upon the foundations laid in the church’s historic understanding of the Word of God as professed in its creeds, councils, and confessions, and by its most trusted teachers.

The accompanying audio lectures allow you to step inside the classroom with author Fred Sanders for a unique audio learning experience. Unlike a traditional audiobook's direct narration of a book's text, The Triune God: Audio Lectures includes high-quality live recordings of college-level lectures that cover the important points from each subject as well as relevant material from other sources. Sanders offers thoughtful, concise, and understandable lessons that explore the biblical, creedal, and confessional shape of the doctrine of the Trinity.

In particular, Sanders secures knowledge of the triune God in rightly ordered theological language. He presents conclusions about the Trinity based on the way the Trinity was revealed in Scripture. As such, this study offers theological principles for reading Scripture in a thoroughly Trinitarian manner. In contrast to other explorations of the Trinity that rush over the biblical discussion on the way to extended accounts of historical development, Sanders spends a significant amount of time on biblical exposition and drawing the theological implications from it.

Throughout Sanders interacts with major voices from the history of the doctrine. His arguments are indebted to and informed by the great tradition of Trinitarianism. A healthy deference to doctrinal tradition is indispensable to serious theology, and this study is an exercise in retrieval. But the fitting way to retrieve the insights of the church fathers is not to pay more attention to them than to Scripture. The most patristic way to proceed toward a well-ordered doctrine of the Trinity is, after all, to study Scripture.

For more information on the products in this collection, see the links below:
Triune God
Triune God: Audio Lectures


Fred Sanders (PhD, Graduate Theological Union) is professor of theology in the Torrey Honors Institute at Biola University in La Mirada, California. He is author of numerous books including The Triune God in the New Studies in Dogmatics series; The Deep Things of God: How the Trinity Changes Everything; and Dr. Doctrines’ Christian Comix. He is coeditor of Jesus in Trinitarian Perspective: An Introductory Christology and Retrieving Eternal Generation. Fred is a core participant in the Theological Engagement with California’s Culture Project and a popular blogger at The Scriptorium Daily.

You might also like…

Sign Into Your Olive Tree Account

Need to set up an account? Create Account.

Click Star to Rate